Analyze a Favorite Song

RhyPiBoMo

Prompt # 2

Good morning Rhymers

Write down the words to one of your favorite songs and analyze the rhyme, rhythm and choice and patterns of words.

The Hills Are Alive

Music: Richard Rodgers

English lyrics: Oscar Hammerstein II

The hills are alive with the sound of music

With songs they have sung for a thousand years

The hills fill my heart with the sound of music

My heart wants to sing every song it hears

My heart wants to beat like the wings of the birds

     that rise from the lake to the trees

My heart wants to sigh like a chime that flies

     from a church on a breeze

To laugh like a brook when it trips and falls over

     stones on its way

To sing through the night

     like a lark who is learning to pray



I go to the hills when my heart is lonely

I know I will hear what I’ve heard before

My heart will be blessed with the sound of music

And I’ll sing once more

Rhyme:

Rhythm:

About Prairie Garden Girl

I am a wife who is adored by my Sweet Perry. Together we are parents to five boys and grandparents to seven unique grands. Pa Perry and Oma Sue love instilling the love of learning in the hearts of Johannah, Joshua & Jaxon; Henry & Charlotte and Lily & Lane. I am a reader. I am an aspiring children's picture book writer. I am a creator who sews and paints with acrylics and watercolors and sketches with colored pencil. I am an educator to hundreds of students, throughout the years. I am a cyclist on a pink Marin Portofina, and a 5K jogger. Perry and I are organic gardeners and enjoy homesteading on the Illinois prairie. Life is a beautiful ride with my Sweet P. Together, Perry and I feel life is a journey filled with joy. We want to live our lives by leaving the world a better place.
This entry was posted in Writing Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

