Postcards and Beyond with Mark Fearing, Part One

Sub It Club

Sub It Club is thrilled to welcome illustrator Mark Fearing  to help us celebrate our two-year anniversary. Mark is sharing some of his self-promotion materials and his process. And in the festive spirit, he has offered feedback on an illustration, a postcard design or a website portfolio to a lucky giveaway winner. Keep reading to find out how to enter but more importantly, to see some excellent, imaginative printed materials. Take it away, Mark!

I most enjoy telling stories— in whatever format I can. I like many different genres and mediums but I especially love picture books because of the unique, imaginative opportunity to combine words and pictures. I have done comics and graphic novels and keep busy writing everything from short stories to middle grade novels (still revising!) and plenty of picture books. I have two picture books being released in 2015: TOMMY CAN’T STOP, written by…

View original post 786 more words

About Prairie Garden Girl

I am a wife who is adored by my Sweet Perry. Together we are parents to five boys and grandparents to seven unique grands. Pa Perry and Oma Sue love instilling the love of learning in the hearts of Johannah, Joshua & Jaxon; Henry & Charlotte and Lily & Lane. I am a reader. I am an aspiring children's picture book writer. I am a creator who sews and paints with acrylics and watercolors and sketches with colored pencil. I am an educator to hundreds of students, throughout the years. I am a cyclist on a pink Marin Portofina, and a 5K jogger. Perry and I are organic gardeners and enjoy homesteading on the Illinois prairie. Life is a beautiful ride with my Sweet P. Together, Perry and I feel life is a journey filled with joy. We want to live our lives by leaving the world a better place.
This entry was posted in Illustration Inspiration, Reading Inspiration, Uncategorized, Writing Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postcards and Beyond with Mark Fearing, Part One

  1. Dana Carey says:

    Thanks for reblogging! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

