Introducing #KidPit!

Heidi Norrod

Hi, writers! I would like to introduce you all to #AdPit (Adult Pitch)’s little sister event, #KidPit (Kid Pitch).

I’ll just get straight down to it.

Kid Pitch or as it will be known on Twitter #KidPit is a twitter pitch party, just like #AdPit except this time NO ADULT audience manuscripts will be allowed. That’s right! This event is just for you wonderful writers of manuscripts for children. It’s the same thing pretty much, and as long as your manuscript follows the rules below, I hope you’ll come join us. As always, I’m answering any questions you may have, so just leave me a comment below, or feel free to mention it to me on twitter.

 

Here are ALL THE THINGS!

 

  1. #KidPIt is for COMPLETE AND POLISHED MANUSCRIPTS ONLY. (if you aren’t ready to send it out to an agent or an editor by the date of…

View original post 337 more words

About Prairie Garden Girl

I am a wife who is adored by my Sweet Perry. Together we are parents to five boys and grandparents to seven unique grands. Pa Perry and Oma Sue love instilling the love of learning in the hearts of Johannah, Joshua & Jaxon; Henry & Charlotte and Lily & Lane. I am a reader. I am an aspiring children's picture book writer. I am a creator who sews and paints with acrylics and watercolors and sketches with colored pencil. I am an educator to hundreds of students, throughout the years. I am a cyclist on a pink Marin Portofina, and a 5K jogger. Perry and I are organic gardeners and enjoy homesteading on the Illinois prairie. Life is a beautiful ride with my Sweet P. Together, Perry and I feel life is a journey filled with joy. We want to live our lives by leaving the world a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing #KidPit!

  1. SL Eastler says:

    Thanks for sharing this Suzy! I just discovered #KidPit through your mention of it. It’s great to have a focus on acquiring quality KidLit and for writers to have the opportunity. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

